In this section

LATEST MEDIA RELEASES

How can the number of accidents at oil production sites be reduced?

Jun 17, 2016

As a company which has included safety measures as fundamental to the national oil industry, Shell Gabon invited several operators in the sector to an experience-sharing workshop on the related set of problems. The aim of these reflections was to work out a common approach to harmonization of all players' safety standards.

Protecting elephants in our areas of operation

Apr 27, 2016

In line with the “Green Gabon” programme, Shell Gabon, in partnership with the Smithsonian Institution, Gabonese government agencies (ANPN, DGE) and local non-governmental organisations, is taking action to protect forest elephants living in the Gamba Complex of Protected Areas.

The President of the Republic visits Gamba

Apr 18, 2016

On Tuesday April 5, 2016, Osa Igiehon, the Shell Gabon’s Country chair met the President of the Republic, Ali Bongo Ondimba, for the first time. This meeting took place in Gamba during a visit, organised by the Gabonese Army, as part of a health campaign and logistical support exercise for communities in the Ogooué Maritime area.

Shell Gabon’s new ‘’P-DG’’ and country chair meets the key players of the Gabon Oil and Gas industry

Feb 5, 2016

Since becoming ‘’P-DG’’ and Country Chair of Shell Gabon, Mr Osa Igiehon has met some of the most senior members of the government, including the Prime Minister, Mr Daniel Ona Ondo, the Minister of Petroleum and Hydrocarbons, Mr Etienne Dieudonné NGOUBOU, the Minister of Sustainable Development, Economy, Investment Promotion and Planning, Mr Régis IMMONGAULT, and the Minister of Labour and Employment, Mr Simon NTOUTOUME EMANE.

Dans Cette Section

Latest media releases

Comment réduire le nombre d’accidents sur les sites pétroliers ?

17 juin 2016

Entreprise ayant intégré le caractère fondamental des mesures de sécurité dans l’industrie pétrolière nationale, la compagnie Shell Gabon a convié plusieurs opérateurs du secteur à un atelier de partage d’expériences sur cette problématique. Des réflexions qui devraient déboucher sur une approche commune relative à une harmonisation des standards de sécurité de tous les acteurs.

La protection des éléphants dans nos zones d’opération

27 avr. 2016

En ligne avec le développement du ‘’Gabon Vert’’, Shell Gabon, en partenariat avec l’Institution Smithsonian, les agences gouvernementales gabonaises (ANPN, DGE) et des Organisations non-gouvernementales locales, lutte pour la sauvegarde des éléphants de forêt présents dans le Complexe d’aires protégées de Gamba.

Visite du Président de la République à Gamba

18 avr. 2016

À Gamba, le mardi 5 Avril 2016, le P-DG de Shell Gabon, Osa Igiehon a pour la première fois rencontré le Président de la République, son Excellence Ali Bongo Ondimba, au cours d'une visite organisée par l'Armée gabonaise dans le cadre d'une campagne de Santé et d'appui logistique aux populations de la région de l'Ogooué maritime.

Le nouveau P-DG de Shell Gabon rencontre les acteurs cles de l’industrie du petrole et du gaz.

5 févr. 2016

Dès son arrivée, M. Osa Igiehon, le nouveau P-DG de Shell Gabon a pu rencontrer dernièrement, certains des plus éminents représentants du gouvernement que sont le Premier Ministre M. Daniel Ona Ondo, Le Ministre du Pétrole et des Hydrocarbures, M. Etienne Dieudonné NGOUBOU, le Ministre du Développement Durable, de l’Economie, de la Promotion des Investissements et de la Prospective, M. Régis IMMONGAULT, ainsi que le Ministre du Travail et de l’Emploi M. Simon NTOUTOUME EMANE.

Godson Njoku fait ses adieux à Shell Gabon et aux populations de Gamba

27 janv. 2016

Après 2 ans et demi passée à la tête de l’entreprise, le Président Directeur Général de Shell Gabon Godson Njoku, a fait officiellement, le 12 janvier dernier, ses adieux aux autorités du département de Ndougou, dont la délégation était conduite par Adrien Moukabi préfet du département de Ndougou.